<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>Schadenfreude &#187; registerfly</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.ralree.com/tag/registerfly/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.ralree.com</link>
	<description>Malicious enjoyment derived from observing someone else's misfortune</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Thu, 09 Feb 2012 01:49:15 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Domain Name Nightmare</title>
		<link>http://www.ralree.com/2007/04/04/domain-name-nightmare/</link>
		<comments>http://www.ralree.com/2007/04/04/domain-name-nightmare/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 04 Apr 2007 11:21:00 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>Erik</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Uncategorized]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[internet]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[life]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[registerfly]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.ralree.info/2007/10/13/domain-name-nightmare</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[So, fittingly, April 1st of this year, my nameservers changed for ralree.info causing a spam site to show up where everything I was working on used to be. I feared the worst, thinking that my name had been sniped by domain squatters. But no! In fact, as I already knew was happening, my domain had expired, but was put on hold by eNom. I&#8217;m actually very happy with them since they re-registered my domain name for a year without even [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>So, fittingly, April 1st of this year, my nameservers changed for ralree.info causing a spam site to show up where everything I was working on used to be.  I feared the worst, thinking that my name had been sniped by domain squatters.  But no!  In fact, as I already knew was happening, my domain had expired, but was put on hold by <a href="http://www.enom.com">eNom</a>.  I&#8217;m actually very happy with them since they re-registered my domain name for a year without even batting an eye.  All I had to do was email them proof of my identity and pay for another year of registration.  I&#8217;m still going to transfer to another registrar (Site5), but for now, it works.</p>
<h2>Lesson Learned:  Never use a shady but very cheap domain registrar like Registerfly.</h2>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.ralree.com/2007/04/04/domain-name-nightmare/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>2</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

